4th Floor, Directorate of Health Services, Satpura Bhawan, Bhopal

+91 755-2551990, e-mail:- radiationsafetymp@gmail.com



About Radiation Safety Department


The Directorate of Radiation Safety (DRS) is set up by the Government of Madhya Pradesh to enforce Atomic Energy Regulatory Board's (AERB) safety codes and guidelines on medical x-ray installations. All X-ray units (X-ray, CT Scan, C-Arm, Cath Lab, Mammography, OPG, Dental, Portable, Mobile, BMD etc) are stratutarily bound to register with the AERB through Directorate of Radiation Safety and obtain Registration certificate.

The Radiation Safety Directorate is an independent regulatory body under the Public Health and Family Welfare Department of Government of Madhya Pradesh. The Headquarters of the Directorate is at Bhopal.

   Atomic Energy Regulatory Board

Safety Directives




The Atomic Energy Act- 1962


[A.E] Radiation Protection Rules - 2004


Safety Code


Status of Radiological Safety in M.P


Layout - Guidelines & Model Lay outs

   Medical Diagnostic X-Ray

Fee structure-order





   Messages on Radiation Protection - 2008