who's who in the Department

Directorate of Health Services

4 - 6 th Floor,Satpura Bhawan

Bhopal- 462004

Madhya Pradesh

Press Ctrl + F5 to refresh your browser's cache

Directorate Officials




Tel. Nos. & e-mail ID


Dr. Pallavi Jain Govil [IAS]

Commissioner Health

Mission Director, NHM


Fax : 0755-2571399

Director [Admin]

Mr. Dhanaraju S [I.A.S]

Managing Director, MPPHSCL

Office Establishment, Gazetted, Non Gazetted,

Medicine Procurement Cell,

Building Division, Development & Planning




Dr. K L Sahu

Budget Control Officer, Finance, Audit, Coordination,

Lok Sabha/Vidhan Sabha Coordination, Vidhan Sabha Pending Questions, CM/CS Monitoring, CM Declaration related works, Parakh & VC, SIAF, CM Bal Hriday Upchar Yojana, Deendayal Antyodaya Upchar Yojana, Yearly Planning, Samagra Samajik Sureksha kariyakram, RSBY, IDSP, Leprosy, Lok Sewa Samiti, Disaster Management, Epidemic Control, Vector Born Disease Control, Accreditation of Hospitals , RNTPC


+91 9826024319


 Dr. B.N Chouhan

I.E.C Bureau, Non Communicable Disease

PC & PNDT, MTP & Other Acts, Blindness,

Mental Health, VVIP, Planning & Development


Dr. K K Thassu

Hospital Administration, Aids [APD], Monitoring, Rogi Kalyan Samiti [Drugs, Diet, supply & safety] Health Investment Plolicy,  Monitoring of Inspection, Nodal Officer for All Social Security Programmes, Member Secretary- Gas Relief Monitoring Society ,

State Blood Transfusion Council

0755- 2421284


 Dr  J L Mishra

Family Welfare, Nursing, Legal,  Lok Sewa Guarantee

RTI, Citizen Charter, CM Help Line, All Commission, Radiation Safery, Stores,  Public Grievances, MR, State Medical Board,

Appellate Authority


 Additional Director [Administration]

 [Head of the Office]

 Mr. Vivek Shrotriya

Gazette, Non-Gazette, C.R Cell, Chattisgarh Cell,

Office Establishment, Legal Section [Court Cases]

I.T [Computer Cell]

[Establishment- PGMO, MO, Nursing, ANM, Paramedical under NHM]


Additional Director [Finance]

Dr. Rajiv Saxena

Finance, Accounts, Budget

Payment, Audit, Pension


Joint Director

Mr. Rakesh Munshi

Training, IDSP, Rogi Kalyan Samiti, Coordination, 

Nivesh [Global Submit], Investment Policy,

Nodal Officer- राज्य आनंद संस्थान


Chief Engineer

Mr. A.K Pandey


0755- 2551498

Executive Engineer 

Mr. Rakesh Garg


0755- 2551498

Joint Director

Dr. C B Solanki

Non-Gazetted, Stores

General Section

Office Establishment

Joint Director

Dr. Upendra Kumar Dubey

Dialysis, EMSS,  Biomedical Waste Management, Diagnostic work Report, Trauma, ICU, Super Specialty Scheme,


Joint Director

Dr. Rajesh Katal

 साफ़ सफाई सुरक्षा व्यवस्था , Nursing Home Act, Private Practice, Diet, Human Rights, RTI, लोक सूचना अधिकारी का प्रभार


Dy. Director 

Dr. Sheela Meena

IDSP, Public Health

 Dy. Director   

 Training [State & NHM], Disaster Management



 Dr. Man Mohan Mahulia



Dy. Director 

Dr. Chhaya Joshi

Training [Nursing]

 Dy. Director   

Gazetted Section/ C.R Cell

 Dy. Director  Dr. Pramod Chandra

NCD, TB Cell Coordination,  M.R, SIAF, CM Bal Hriday Upchar Yojana, Deendayal Antyodaya Upchar Yojana

 Dy. Director  Dr. L B Asthana

Family Welfare Establishment

RTI, Citizen Charter

 Dy. Director

Dr. Pranati Vijaykumar

 Hospital Administration


Dy. Director

Dr. Hemant Sinha

Blindness, Family Welfare, RSBY

Dy. Director

Dr. J P Khare


All Commissions

 Dy. Director  Dr. Santosh Shukla

 Immunization Programme [VHND]/Tribal Health

Dy. Director

Dr. S P Singh

Legal, Public Grievances

 Dy. Director  Dr. Anil Kumar

 Planning & Development

 Dy. Director   Dr. Himanshu Jayswar

VBDCP, Coordination, Vidhan Sabha

Transport, NCD [IDD & NPPCF], IT

 Dy. Director  Dr. Shivshankar Bhushan

 T.B & Leprosy  Programme

 Dy. Director  Dr. Indrajeet Singh Sikarwar

Procurement Cell, Radiation Safety Cell,

PPP & Multilateral related works

 Dy. Director  Dr. Atul Kharate

State T.B Cell

 Dy. Director   Dr. O P Tiwari

 Immunization Programme

 Administrative Officer [DDO]  Mr. Anil Mittal

 DDO Finance

 Finance Officer  Mr. Abhishek Chohan

 Finance & Budget


Immunization Coordinator

Dr. Ashwin Bhagwat

Immunization Coordinator


Cold Chain Officer

Mr. V.K Shrivastava

Cold Chain

 Administrative Officer  Mr. Prashant Awasthi